blog1 blog1b blog1c blog2

The large image in the center of this poster is a plan of the park it is celebrating. I find this a very interesting way to draw a plan, using simple blocks of bright colour and pattern. On first look, one might not even realize that they are looking at a plan of the space, but rather a colourful abstract pattern/composition. I am also very fond of the beautiful typography in the upper left corner, which is all of the additional information needed to communicate the purpose of this poster/print. I love the contrast of the simple and spacious typography to the bold and rich focal point of the poster. I also really admire the justified text, all caps with plenty of tracking and leading. I think the deliciously light typography is my favorite part. Additionally, since I have done some drawing of architectural plans (simplified for clients) I really love the idea of showing the spaces in such a nontraditional way.